void of course

the earth will swing us, as she goes

things i did with my life today: (& enjoyed)

Posted by sailorstakewarning on October 31, 2010

– woke up late
– made an extra-strong pot of coffee & drank all of it
– cleaned my whole apartment
– broke my vacuum cleaning my apt, then fixed it
– made pumpkin bread
– re-read one of my favorite books
– handed out candy to trick-or-treaters (cute!)
– bought a couple books i really wanted…well, books i really REALLY wanted. (the list of the ones i want is atrociously long)

now i’m snuggled up watching the river king (because i love it). i’ve got a cup of tea, a slice of pumpkin bread & a clean bed made with flannel sheets. there are few better things in the world. my apartment is quiet; all i can hear is the movie playing & my candles flickering. i am lonely but only the kind where you’re so cozied up that you wish someone else could be that comfy too. spread the love, so to speak. happy samhain all around. i hope whatever ghosts are walking near me, that is with good intent & purpose.

Leave a Reply

 
